wonder wide

everything is alive, bearing an inherent virtue, power and wisdom. Power animal(s) represent a person’s connection to all life, their qualities of character, and their power.

Through out history, the stone Jasper has been famous as the “Supreme Nurturer”. This stone has been used and revered by people world over. Most people believe that this supreme nurturer has magical and healing powers which heal the soul and body. Historical records suggest that this stone has been a symbol of helping fellow beings and wholeness. The natives of America believed that Jasper could protect them in astral travel and also could open the gateways of the spiritual realms.


WE ARE ANIMAL

wonder is the beginning of wisdom


“from wander into wonder existence opens”


NOW, FOCUS ON THE POWER THAT DRIVES YOU WITHIN

2 thoughts on “wonder wide

  1. I continue to go into a ‘different place’ each time I see your blog. It is an experience. I want to be sure the phone doesn’t ring and no one “needs me” while I am looking at it. The photos and quotes are often inspirational and all very artistic. I am hoping that the experience of assembling these images and messages is as important for you as it is for those of us who enjoy peeking into your art and into your dreams. xo

  2. Your collection of images give me a sense of familiarity though I have not seen many of the images before. It’s like my own soul is speaking through them. Like lately I have been reading Run, Hare, Run! The story of a drawing by John Winch to my 4 year old daughter. I could easily imagine seeing the original painting A Young Hare by Albrecht Durer in wonder wide.. Please keep it coming. A beautiful and calming collaboration. Thank you to daisy lowe for the twitter link. x

Leave a Reply

